A list of lists!

July 30, 2009

You know things are right in the world when you check your email after a stressful, busy day of work and the only unread piece of mail you have is entitled “The Top 20 Literary Top 10 Lists”

Oh, gmail… however did you know that I needed an über-list to cheer me up?  Not only is it a list of interesting lists (which on my own time I probably would not have bothered to search for), but it’s from a website I kind of like – Abe Books.  I say “kind of” because it isn’t particularly novel or unique, just a site that sells cheapish used books, but I used it to buy most of my textbooks last semester and had a favorable experience.

Abe Books\’ Top 20 Literary Top Ten Lists

The lists they cite include “Top 10 Books That Make Me Hungry,”  “10 Books In Which Things End Badly,” “Top Ten Scandinavian Crime Novels,” and “Ten Beloved Animals in Fiction.”

CHECK IT OUT.

Leave a Reply

